TESTIMONIALS

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

Feedback from 'SPECIAL KIDS, SPECIAL YOU WORKSHOPS'

when asked 'What did you enjoy most about this event?'

Feedback from other services users...

KENNETH

(West Sussex, January 2018)

'I have really benefited from the communication tools.

I didn't realise how much help I needed in that area until I began to learn about the subject. It has improved the quality of my relationships.'
Kenneth

 

(RELATIONSHIP COACHING)

SHARON

(Leytonstone, October 2017)

'I was searching for new employment and the information about career development really bolstered my flagging morale. It helped me gain confidence!

Very motivational!'

 

(CAREER DEVELOPMENT MENTORING) 

KATHY

(Leytonstone, October 2017)

'Knowing you were there to help gave me the confidence to go ahead and pursue the matter and I am really pleased with the outcome.' 

 

(HEALTH ADVOCACY & COMPLAINT SERVICE)

SHERRON

(Central London, October 2017)

'A fantastic service. The Talking Room did not trivialise my matter and gave it the necessary time, respect and compassion.

The resultant letter of complaint written on my behalf was exceptional; I could not have done better. They brought about real results, and now a very distressing chapter for me is satisfactorily closed.

Highly recommended; justice will be done!'

 

(HEALTH ADVOCACY & COMPLAINT SUPPORT)

DELL

(Walthamstow, September 2018)

'I had been living in a rut, both emotionally and financially for a number of years, and needed some advice about my impending divorce. The stress was overwhelming that I did not know what to do or who to turn to for advice. Thankfully, I came across The Talking Room! What an absolute life saver! After only one session, I have left with so much clarity. My adviser turned my finances upside-down (in a positive way) and gave me some golden nuggets and a workable plan to get my life back on track. I would highly recommend

The Talking Room.'

(DIVORCE & PERSONAL FINANCE MENTORING)

ABIGAIL

(Hackney, August 2018)

'I found the coaching sessions extremely helpful. My coach really made sure my personal needs were met by asking me whether or not the sessions were relevant.  Before my

coaching sessions, I had a lot of insecurities. In my first session I was asked to write a few things I have accomplished. This session helped me feel more confident in myself. I enjoyed the set tasks

that she had for each session.

I would recommend coaching to a friend or relative.

 

(LIFE COACHING)

DONNA MARIE

(London, August 2019)

'The Talking Room

has allowed me to open up and discuss past issues

that have led to present day challenges.  

It provides a space where you feel safe and respected...

I am at a place where I am making the changes necessary to impact my life more effectively. I am honest with myself and being honest with myself it may not be pleasing to others, but it is not being disrespectful to them it is just letting them know truthfully if I can no longer and why I won’t be doing certain behaviours anymore.  

I want you to take the first step like I did, trust this organisation enough until you realise it is truly a blessing in your life and then when you heal, you can go on to truly bless the lives of others but most importantly you are free to be true to who you are.'

(LIFE COACHING)

JENNA

(March 2019)

'Supportive environment to talk... I did not think I would have been able to speak from the heart so this is pretty huge for me.' 

MAXINE

(March 2019)

'The chance to speak about issues and to be listened to...'

ELAINE

(March 2019

'Everyone respected each other and shared experiences.'

FATIMA

(March 2019)

'It helped to talk, share and learn from others.'

DENIZ

(November 2018)

'Every part was amazing!' 

ELIZA

(November 2018)

'Talking to people who understand and so helpful for the future...'

SUE

(November 2018)

'Really positive, great ideas and sharing...'

SHARI

(November 2018)

'Speaking with others about my situation...'

ANONYMOUS

(Leytonstone, October 2018)

'In over my head with a 10-year debt and at wits' end for being relentlessly pursued. Turned to The Talking Room in desperation and with no way of navigating the issue alone, Jacqueline Parkes seamlessly intervened as intermediary - huge psychological relief for me. Advocating vigorously, she negotiated a loan repayment at a whopping 50% reduction - on a debt of over £15,000, no mean feat. I am thrilled to report that on 30 October 2018, with payment satisfied, The Talking Room wrote its last letter on my behalf to the collection agency and closed my file. The word 'elation' does not begin to do justice regarding how I feel. The Talking Room will believe in your cause and fight your corner to the very end - take it from me. I have nothing but high praise for this service; it is advocacy with a heart. With eternal thanks to Jacqueline Parkes and The Talking Room!'

(DEBT ADVOCACY)

PAULINE

(London, March 2019)

'Consulted The Talking Room about an employment matter. They treated it with sensitivity and was at great pains to understand the complexities of the case. They fought rigorously on my behalf and represented my interests to my employer. As a result, my employer made me an offer of compensation.

I am very grateful to The Talking Room for their hard work.' 

(EMPLOYMENT ADVOCACY)

We always aim to respond immediately but if we're unavailable please allow up to 2 working days for telephone or email responses. ​

REGISTERED OFFICE:

5A Signal Walk

Highams Park

London E4 9BW

PHONE:
0330 311 0016

Normal landline call charges apply 
Mondays - Fridays 10am-4pm

THE ASHLIE PROJECT CIC

A Community Interest Company
Company Number 07092725